Pupils walking on school grounds in Tarporley

Governance

Trust Members

The members of the Trust are as follows:

  • Nigel Taylor
  • John Waddington
  • Dawn Joyce
  • Jo McDonald
  • Gareth Burton

The Members meet formally at their Annual General Meeting, and attend other meetings as required throughout the year.

Trust Board

The Board of Trustees is responsible for the strategic direction of the Trust and accountable for the outcomes of the three schools. The Board normally meets twice each term to receive reports from the Chief Executive Officer and the Chairs of Governors of the three schools. The Trust Board comprises the Finance and Audit Committee which also meets each year.

Operational accountability is delegated to the Governing Bodies of the three schools who meet termly to receive reports from its Advisory Panels (committees).

Trustees

  • Nigel Taylor (Chair)
  • Jason Lowe
  • Judith Shorrock
  • John Gow
  • Dan Thomas
  • Simon Lazarus
  • Seb Kramer

Committee Membership 2022/23

Finance Audit & Risk Committee
Nigel Taylor (Chair)
John Gow
Simon Lazarus
Standards Committee
Judith Shorrock
Seb Kramer
Dan Thomas
Pay Panel Committee
Judith Shorrock
Simon Lazarus
Dan Thomas

All trustee meetings are also attended by

  • Jason Lowe - Chief Executive Officer
  • Jonathan Hayes - Director of Finance and Operations (Clerk to Trust Board)
  • Pamela Zborowski - HR & Governance Manager (minute taker for the Trust Board)

The Headteachers and Chairs of Governors of each school are invited to meetings as required.

Role of Members

View the Governance Handbook to learn move about the role of members.

Meeting Dates 2022/23

Trustboard Meetings

Meeting Date
Autumn Term 2022 - 1 of 2 Tuesday 18th October 2022
Autumn Term 2022 (Statutory Auditors in attendance) - 2 of 2 Tuesday 6th December 2022
Spring Term 2023 - 1 of 2 Monday 13th February 2023
Spring Term 2023 - 2 of 2 Tuesday 28th March 2023
Summer Term 2023 - 1 of 2 Tuesday 23rd May 2023
Summer Term 2023 - 2 of 2 Tuesday 11th July 2023

Finance Audit & Risk Committee

Meeting Date
Autumn Term 2022 Tuesday 4th October 2022
Autumn Term 2022 (Statutory Auditors in attendance) Tuesday 29th November 2022
Spring Term 2023 Tuesday 7th March 2023
Summer Term 2023 Tuesday 27th June 2023

Standards Committee

Meeting Date
Autumn Term 2022 Tuesday 20th September 2022
Spring Term 2023 Tuesday 24th January 2023
Summer Term 2023 Tuesday 9th May 2023

Pay Panel Committee

Meeting Date
Autumn Term TBC

Members Meetings

Meeting Date
Autumn Term - AGM following the Trust Board Meeting with External Auditors Tuesday 6th December 2022
Summer Term - Update Tuesday 20th June 2023

Key Governance Documents

Click to download: